2013 MAC Series says “Farewell” at Limestone Cross at the Kiln

2012 Cross at the Kiln

The final race of the 2013 Fuji MAC Series presented by SRAM arrives in Emmaus, PA on December 15. It’s a great way to end the season and say farewell to cross brothers and sisters until next season.

Cash and Framesets
Over $1,000 is up for grabs in the elite men’s race, with the winner getting $230. Not bad for 60-minutes of work. First place for the women? $230. That’s right—equal payouts.

While no cash is at stake for the B categories, overall series winners of the B men and B women category will receive a frameset courtesy of title sponsor Fuji Bikes.

C3 Twenty20 Cycling’s Arley Kemmerer appears to have secured the overall win for the elite women while Cameron Dodge (Scott Racing) has crushed it in the elite men’s division. Dodge’s stellar season includes top finishes in UCI races around the east coast, including a win at Rochester.

In an astounding upset, it looks like Bike Line may upset longstanding champions C3 Twenty20 Cycling. In the overall team division, with Guy’s Racing Club finishing third.

But this is cyclocross and anything is possible.

The Scene
Race director Michael Yozell of Kapelmuur Independent promises another challenging course this year. The 2.8 kilometer course consists of undulating terrain, a wooded section, and some world class heckling will be part of the day.

Cross is a family friendly event. Wear rain boots to keep your feet dry and bring cowbells to cheer the riders. The 12 and under set can compete in the Little Belgians race.

Information and Registration
Pre-registration closes at 6PM on December 11.. Avoid the day-off registration fee by pre-registering. Note: MAC riders if you are ranked, but do not pre-register, you forfeit your call-up placement and will be placed on the start grid behind the last pre-registered riders.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>